Forums

27 year old gay christian

Page:   1 2 3

peter dauven

Joined in 2013
May 7, 2013, 01:41

Hi everyone, my name is Peter and i am a gay christian from perth. I have just joined this wonderful community and would like to make friends. I don't know any gay christians. it is very lonely,

I want to tell my story so it may help people who are in a desperate situation in life, or feel that there is no hope

I am marrying ( unofficial, sucks doesn't it) my darling partner Chris this September. We have been together for 7 years and we both have given our hearts to Jesus and serve him. My life is fufiled now that i am learning to see GOD as a devine being that loves me not hates me. It is not always easy. It was a long journey for me. I will try to make this interesting i have never done this before Here goes….

I was raised in a wonderfully disfunctional Seventh Day Adventist Home. My brother and i used to joke that we were more disfunction than the simpsons! There was love in the home, from my mum, but also physical abuse and when i was 5 years old i was molested by my step dad.

This messed me up big time. it took a long time to get over that, and if anyone has been through that ordeal, there is a lot of questions that don't get asked because you feel there is no one to talk too. You start to feel that you are disgusting and sick in the head when you are old enough to reflect because you knew it was wrong but you also felt pleasure. Not having information available caused me many years of self hatred and depression.

I know i was born gay but the sexual abuse made me think i was gay because i enjoyed it. I have now come to the point where i can talk about it now, praise Jesus because he can heal the pain. I have even forgiven the man for what he did. only in my head though.