I'm a newbie

Page:   1 2

cal87

Joined in 2011
June 14, 2011, 18:22

Anthony Venn-Brown

Joined in 2005
June 14, 2011, 20:32

yep….you certainly have found the right place Cal.

Welcome.

you will see here stories from other parents whose children are gay and how they have responded.

is your church accepting….anti gay….or dont know.

any questions you have?

Ann Maree

Joined in 2008
June 15, 2011, 00:17

Hi Cal87

Welcome to f2b! 🙂

It’s great that your parents have responded well. How did you hear about us?

I look forward to hearing more from you.

Blessings,

Ann Maree

Mother Hen

Joined in 2011
June 15, 2011, 13:16

Hi Cal87,

So good you found this site, my son (Mr Summit) is Gay and this site has helped him a lot, especially in how to tell us, his parents. He was also bought up in a Christian home, and did an extensive bible study to really see what the Bible said about being Gay, from it he was able to reconcile his faith with being Gay, we have read it and agree with him, things aren’t as clear cut as we were all led to believe. God loves and accepts everyone and created us all just the way we are.

So pleased your parents have responded so well, they will be a great support for you.

God Bless

cal87

Joined in 2011
June 15, 2011, 13:47

Hey again!

So firstly, i am not sure on my churches stance, but I know my brother’s is accepting of gay people, and I plan on going there next year when I finish uni.

I have a lot of christian friends who would not understand, so at the moment I am fairly closeted. My housemate thinks being gay is a lifestyle choice (she doesn’t know about me) – all I know is, I felt feelings like this since before I knew there was a “choice” and I certainly wouldn’t choose something that would put a rift between me and my friends and some family members, so I am 100% sure I was made this way.