Forums

What would you say to him/her? Are they wasting their time?

Page:   1 2 3 4

Anthony Venn-Brown

Joined in 2005
August 11, 2009, 00:06

. I’ll never forget listening to whatshisname from LW (the American guy who founded it?) and he was saying how he struggled and blah blah blah and eventually got married and every single person in the auidence went “awwwww”. I mean come on, seriously? People are insane. 🙄 😆 He made a point of saying heterosexuality wasn’t the goal though. It was just oh so convienient that he got married and everything.

Andy Comiskey…..you now how I seem to have the most incredible connections….well I have some inside knowledge there with someone I’ve been working with. Strange how he has disappeared off the scene.

Anthony Venn-Brown

Joined in 2005
August 11, 2009, 00:12

i was really hoping that Simon and I could have a dialouge. that was one of the reasons I went along to the seminar as well as to meet Deb. We can hear all sorts of things that are said about other people but I like to make my own assessments. I gave him my card and said I’d like to catch up for coffee….but alas nothing.

I’m all for creating a respectful dialogue.

re the original question……what would you say or advice……..I think I’d begin by asking questions….not telling him or her what they should do. Find out why they would want to go….what were they looking for.

I know at Freedom 2 b[e]…..we often get people coming along who are attending Living Waters or Liberty Christian Ministries at the same time…..like they want to hear both sides.

Meyerink

Joined in 2009
August 11, 2009, 00:26

putting myself out there totally. i would say that there are people out there that are just confused with their sexuality. more catorgorised by being called trysexuals rather then labelling them with the gay/bi tags.