Forums

55 year old lesbian out and free

Page: 1

surfjill56

Joined in 2011
August 14, 2011, 12:54

I have been a pentecostal christian all my life from age15. I have loved the Lord with passion and diligence. Since the end of my marraige 18 yrs ago have been celebate believing i would go to hell if i ever lived life as a llesbian. I am a graduate of Franks Bible College in NZ and Brians over here. Last night is the first tiime the nightnmare of being back in that place in nZ, broke,owning nothing and rejected was replaced with a life affirming NO I dont need this,,,MY life has been scared by the pentecostal church where I have never been able to fit in.I have just left a church where despite being told i was accepted never was and had no friends. I am a professional woman of substance working in the trauma field but the church has treated me like an idiot and never used my giftings because I am too different..I have fought my sexuality all my life but over the past two years have found a group of women who have accepted me become friends and mates.I am a surfer and sailor and finally dont feel ashamed for being a dyke. No amout of so called deliverance is ever going to change that and I refuse to go back to a friendless life. I just came out to my pastors and was offered more ex gay stuff and told i was going to hell…..I wonder why Im not in church today!!!! cheers JILLY

RaulG

Joined in 2010
August 14, 2011, 18:47

Querido Jill,

Bienvenido to F2B. It is good that you have found us and we are glad you are here. The pain you have experienced is one that is unfortunately far too common: our misguided brethren misusing (and misinterpreting) scripture to turn their backs on the LGBT children of God. What a strange creation is man to deny it’s brethren the very thing God commanded us to give in great abundance: love!