Forums

NEW, BRISBANE

Page: 1

newboybert

Joined in 2013
February 5, 2013, 19:03

HI GUYS.

I'M NEW TO ACCEPTING AND BEING WHO I REALLY AM AND HAVE ALREADY STARTED TO RECEIVE SOME BAD LOOKS AND STUFF FROM PEOPLE THAT DON'T EVEN KNOW ME. LOL. JUST WONDERING IF ANYONE HAS ANY ADVICE ON DEALING WITH THIS? (BECAUSE I GUESS THIS TYPE OF STUFF WILL NEVER GO AWAY) AND IF ANYONE KNOWS OF ANY PLACES PEOPLE LIKE ME GO TO JUST HANG OUT AND INTERACT WITH EACH OTHER?

BERT

Mother Hen

Joined in 2011
February 6, 2013, 09:54

Hi Bert,

Welcome to F2B 🙂 In the Title of your post you have put "New. Brisbane" I assume that means you are in Brisbane? A great place to start to find people to just hang out an interact with other's is the Brisbane F2B meeting this Friday. Details on the home page of this site. My son is one of the leaders and I know they would be thrilled to have you and make you feel very welcomed. They are a great bunch, very friendly. This Friday sounds like it is going to be a great night and an opportunity to get to know the people there. You can just turn up on the night or PM "Mr Summitt" or "Boi70" both leaders at the Brisbane group.

They will also be able to tell you of other places you might like to go, to find like minded people. 🙂

J

Joined in 2012
February 6, 2013, 20:55

Hey Bert, and welcome to F2B. I personally don't live in Australia or Brisbane, but like Mother Hen suggested, the nearest F2B meeting in Brisbane I think would be really helpful – they're awesome people!