Forums

Coming to terms

Page: 1

joshua thomas

Joined in 2011
August 10, 2011, 17:07

So I have been thinking alot lately that it is ok to be gay and still follow god but

I’m having such a hard time with it all.

I would like to ask how do we know its really ok to be gay and christian? Does anyone on this site still follow god?

If yes I would like to know if there are some guys who wouldn’t mind talking to me about this?

I really need some help to deal with all this.

Because I’m still with a church telling me its wrong

mrg

Joined in 2010
August 10, 2011, 18:28

G’day Jaydenthomas!

There’s a good dicussion happening over in this thread that might be of help: http://www.freedom2b.org/topic/1667

Feel free to ask your questions on the forums here or you can message me privately. Happy to meet up with you face to face if you’re in Melbourne – I’m a pastor out in Lilydale.

Regards,

mrg

Ann Maree

Joined in 2008
August 10, 2011, 18:31

Hi jaydenthomas

Welcome to f2b!

In answer to your question there are lots of people here who still follow God and there are gay Christians beyond this site as well.

Depending on where you are located you might be able to attend one of the f2b monthly meetings in Sydney, Melbourne or Brisbane.

You said:

I would like to ask how do we know its really ok to be gay and christian?

You are in good company because your question was recently asked by Brunski in the following link. http://www.freedom2b.org/topic/1667

Have a read of that as there’s some really good discussion there.

You’ll find too that many people here have asked those same questions and found peace with being both gay and spiritual so you might enjoy reading some of their accounts in the Telling our stories section. Mr Summit had a wonderful outcome with his parents, and his mother, known here as Mother Hen, is now one of our biggest supporters and a regular poster.