Forums

Just a step

Page:   1 2

Misty

Joined in 2011
September 9, 2011, 12:40

Hello,

I’ve thought about joining Freedom 2b for a while, but held back because I wasn’t sure if heterosexual people were included. I have a number of friends who are not heterosexual and I have been appalled by the treatment of some of them. A friend who recently posted his answer on Facebook to the question ‘are you ever bullied?’ with the answer ‘every day’, made the response that finally prompted me to join, along with Arty Farty’s recent post.

I’d like to be supportive, but I am aware that I may accidentally use terms which could be offensive. I’m not sure what is and what isn’t OK. Please forgive me if I get it wrong, I’m still learning.

May God bless you with acceptance and love from the Christian community. Best wishes, ‘Misty’

Ann Maree

Joined in 2008
September 9, 2011, 13:11

Hi Misty

A big welcome to you. It means a lot that you have taken the step of reaching out to us here. 🙂

We are all learning and look forward to sharing the journey with you.

Blessings,

Ann Maree

Michelle
President
Joined in 2008
September 9, 2011, 19:51

Hi Misty,

Thankyou for taking the time to post such an open response! 🙂 We appreciate your offer of support and understand that not everyone will ‘know’ the right thing to say. Please take some time to read some of the stories and posts on the forum and get to know our amazing community! So Welcome from me!

Michelle

President f2b

Mother Hen

Joined in 2011
September 9, 2011, 20:18

Hi Misty,

Welcome, so great to have you on F2B, this is a section of the forum I know everyone is keen to see grow so the more the merrier.

I completely understand your concerns of not saying the right thing or using the right terminology, so I did a lot of research and posted some info on the forum to help us all out. It can be found here http://www.freedom2b.org/topic/1592 you might find it of interest.