Forums

My story - gay christian man from brazil 25 years old

Page:   1 2

f.cal.faria

Joined in 2011
October 13, 2011, 04:24

Hi All,

My name is Filipe, I am 25 years old and I am from Brazil. My father is a doctor, my mother is psychologist. I have 2 older brothers, Tide (lawyer) and Rafa (psychologist). I am a business/marketing professional. All my family is Christian and we have been always involved with church activity and leadership.

I know I am gay since my 11 years old and since that I have been trying to change. In that time I believed that me and God would be able to fix this “problem”. For fourteen years I cryed out to God for a change. I always chose to be heterosexual and I believed that be a gay was something against God’s will.

My “fight” against homosexuality was very painful, and I tried many different things and some of that I will share in this forum. First I read all Christians and psychology books I could (we have many of them in my house) and it didn’t work, most of them doesn’t had an answer they just help to understand why that happens. I tryed to pray and fast. I had a phase that I even tried to look for naked woman picture trying to condition my brain to feel pleasure with those images (it was just a phase, but yea I tried it). After I had 2 beautiful Christian girlfriends and I really tried to enjoy them as a heterosexual and nothing of that worked.