Forums

a life of a transsexual

Page:   1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Figment

Joined in 2008
January 13, 2009, 17:47

Hi Leece, I read your story coz I don’t know anything about transsexuals, having never actually met one. I’ll admit that I used to believe that if someone has a Y chromosome that makes them male, whether they like it or not 😳 (easy for me to say, having both X chromosomes lol 😆 ). What you have said proves me to be completely wrong. I agree that education will solve so many problems with discrimination, and I hope you find acceptance as more people hear your story.:D

This reminds me of something that was mentioned in art history class last year (I’m a tafe student) which you and (perhaps especially) Kinkly may find interesting: I can’t remember how it came up, but my lecturer mentioned a book about someones theory that there are actually about 9 different genders, because there is more to gender than what bits & genes you have, its also about the way you think and identify yourself. I cant remember the title or author, I’ll have to find out (and let you know if you’re interested) asap. I’ll also try to find and read your story Kinkly. 😀

leece

Joined in 2007
January 14, 2009, 22:50

Hi Frgment

i would like to know more on that book.

there is a lot of us out there but mosty are hard to tell they were of the other sex.

i would write some more but under presure at the moment i ma doing my bosses job for a week lots of fun not. hehehehe

leece

Anthony Venn-Brown

Joined in 2005
January 15, 2009, 20:13

yes it does sound interesting…….haven’t got time to do any more reading….but if someone wants to write a review or summarise here that would be great.

maybe Sandy has come across it in her studies.

Sandy

Joined in 2007
January 15, 2009, 22:01

maybe Sandy has come across it in her studies