Forums

Gay Teacher coming out to himself and family

Page:   1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Anthony Venn-Brown

Joined in 2005
November 8, 2008, 16:39

we honour you Sandy as an academic and researcher who has done amazingly well despite her minor handicap…. 😆 😆 😆

Sandy

Joined in 2007
November 8, 2008, 16:50

Yes well God is gracious and invented spell check for me so I can hide it pretty well when I have too 😆 😆

gettingthere

Joined in 2008
November 8, 2008, 16:56

that analogy of the box of oranges in an apple orchard…..do you come up with that gettingthere

Yes, I made that up myself. I like thinking in terms of analogies, because I’m a writer who enjoy stories and also because it helps to apply the same concepts in different scenarios. Sometimes, it’s difficult to judge our own situations because they are so personal and analogies, if they are well-done analogies, can help us see these things in different lights. But that little spiel is actually beside the point. Yes, I did come up with it. Was going to make it much, much longer to go through each stage of the Cass Model but decided that would take too long and people usually shy away from reading things they don’t feel they can finish.

Anthony Venn-Brown

Joined in 2005
November 8, 2008, 16:58

can I just say……i know it won’t go to your head…..but you are amazing. I was telling some about you this morning actually. You shine as a bright light of the future for many gay teens from strong christian backgrounds.

A new path is being forged…….enjoy the journey.

love from the many 1,000’s who’ve trodden the path of jaggered rocks before you. For many that path was painful…. some have been injured and bear the scars…some died by the side of the road no longer able to walk ….but the well worn path to reconciliation in now smoother. Walk it with your head held high and we will be proud of you as you are grateful for us.

OMG…..now I’m getting all poetic…… 🙄 😆 🙄 😀

rediscoveringme

Joined in 2008
November 8, 2008, 17:26