Forums

Need Some Advice

Page:   1 2 3 4

Amila

Joined in 2012
July 25, 2012, 03:07

Hi All,

Before I go into details let me give an introduction of myself. Im Amila from Sri lanka (yes you read it right), its an island just below India in the Indian Ocean(obviously 😉 ), Im presently studying medicine in China and have come back home for the summer break. Im gave my life to Christ when I was a teenager and tried to pray the gay away till last year when finally I gave up and started searching for a method to accept myself. A pen pal of mine generously did a blog post about me and posted a link to this site, I've been spending my summer reading alot of the articles here and praying asking God to help me accept myself and accept His love in my situation. From someone who tried to change himself then to kill himself to someone who accepts himself for who he is, God has brought me through a long tough journey and im very thankful that He lead me to this site where I could learn more and share my story with you.

Recently I came out to my christian brother who is working in the UK and his response wasnt very good. But God still took my hand and helped me go through that time. Over the past few months I've become very close to my parents and have been praying and asking God to prepare their hearts to receive me when I do come out to them. Its summer break and Im back home and I really want to come out to them but I really dont know where to start :S