Forums

What Does The Bible Actually Say About Homosexuality?

Page:   1 2 3

davidt

Joined in 2009
November 7, 2009, 11:15

I have been asked to share an article I wrote on “What Does The Bible Actually Say About Homosexuality?”

For several years I worked as a Baptist Minister and overseas missionary. I was born gay as proven by doctors using temperature testing. When writing the article, I got down exactly the same lexicons and used the same principles of exegesis as I had used during my six years of theological training at both Bible College and Theological College. I believe the entire Bible is the inspired word of God in the original Hebrew and Greek manuscripts. However the translations are very definitely not inspired. I am a conservative evangelical.

In the first month after my article was published in the US, 7700 sent in emails about it and over 7000 (90%) agreed with what I wrote. 350 gays said they planned to commit suicide over this issue and decided against it after reading the article. Many families have been reunited. Many gays have used the article when coming out to family and friends. A sample of those emails is now included at the end. They are very moving.

When you read it, please don’t be put off by the references to the Hebrew and Greek. They are vitally important. You will learn how the translators have ignored words in those languages and not translated them just to help people be homophobic. When there are several possible meanings of Heb and Gk words, they chose the ones that gay bash every single time. They have inserted words that don’t even exist in the Heb and Gk, just to help people become homophobic. Each of these is sinful.

You are welcome to use my article if you wish, so long as you acknowledge the source. It takes about 30 mins to read.

The article can be found at http://jmm.aaa.net.au/articles/13935.htm