Forums

just a couple of questions (is it really all a lie?)

Page:   1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

davidt

Joined in 2009
August 5, 2011, 23:03

Hi Brunski

I was an ordained Baptist Pastor, and I was born gay and that has been proven medically in my case. I only wanted men teachers in Grade 2 and I put on such a tantrum about it, I got them every year after that through primary school.

In 1970s being gay was considered a mental illness and I was referred to a psychiatrist who was also President of the Baptist Church in Qld. He organized for me to have electronic shock therapy. Though a bit private, it is really important. They put a wire ring that measured temperature changes on your private parts and showed you about 1000 pictures of men and 1000 of women in all sorts of situations. There isn’t anything anyone can do to influence the outcome of those tests. When my body temperature rose when I saw the pictures of men, which is perfectly natural for me, the machine delivered fairly high voltages of electricity through wires that were also attached to punish me for being gay with the expectation that my orientation would be changed from gay to straight. The needle of the doctor’s machine never recorded a single thing when I saw all those pictures of nude women. I asked the doctor how many had had their sexual orientation changed through that or any method and he said (and I quote) “NONE”. I now consider that aversion therapy was considered a legitimate form of abuse. It caused a tremendous amount of damage.

Being gay is not a matter of choice and it can’t be changed. A significant time for me was studying Matt 19:12. Eunuchs are gays in scripture. You may like to study this in Esther etc when eunuchs were put in charge of the king’s harem as the women would be safe when guarded by them. Jesus said “For some are eunchs because they were born that way…the one who can accept it should accept it.” So I did.